缘起

养云安缦是一个具有魄力的建筑及生态保护的壮举,它创造了一个超乎想象的新起点。
 

故事缘起于距上海700公里之外的抚州农村。

抚州,位于中国中东部的江西省,历史上著名的文化昌邦,拥有繁茂的樟林与众多历史悠久的古村庄。2002年,城市发展变迁,这些古老中国遗迹的命运将被新建水库封存于水底。

 

抚州的有识之士,决心阻止这些记录中国历史重要碎片的消逝。

他设想了一个大胆的计划,迁移50栋明清古宅与10,000多棵樟树到上海,其中有些寿命可以追溯到上百年前。

 

这项计划有风险,并且时间紧迫—但最终坚韧不拔的精神令整个计划陆续完成。

当樟树开始在新的生长地吐露新芽、枝繁叶茂,悠久的村庄也在一砖一瓦的精心复建下,令每一块石砖都重新散发出历史的光辉。2007年,安缦开始加入合作,共同完成这个细致而精密的修复工程。已经存在了上千年的历史遗迹得到妥善的保护,并将继续留存于世。

 

十年之后,养云安缦已经接近完成。

这些远离尘世的樟树林用它宁静的语调,内省的静居,令古与新,自然与人造,皆和谐共存于此。记录着中国历史文化的遗迹被世代保存下来,而养云安缦正是这段鲜活历史的一部分。

联系咨询

客房预订已开启,请在此预订您的养云安缦之旅

The Story

Amanyangyun is the culmination of an ambitious feat of architectural and ecological conservation that has in turn created unimaginable new beginnings.
 
 

THE STORY BEGINS 700 KILOMETRES FROM SHANGHAI IN RURAL FUZHOU

A cultural heartland in eastern China's Jiangxi province, Fuzhou is characterised by ancient camphor forests and historic villages. When plans for a much-needed reservoir were approved in 2002, the fate of these remnants of Old China appeared to be sealed

 

HELP WAS AT HAND, HOWEVER, IN THE FORM OF A SHANGHAI PHILANTHROPIST

A Fuzhou native, the philanthropist was determined to prevent the destruction of these important fragments of Chinese history. He conceived a bold plan to relocate 50 Ming- and Qing-dynasty villas and ultimately ten thousand of the trees – some dating back a millennium – to Shanghai

 

THE PLAN Was monumental AND AT TIMES DANGEROUS – BUT PERSEVERANCE PREVAILED

As the trees began to flourish in their new home, the centuries-old villas were being given new life as they were carefully reassembled, brick by ancient brick. In 2007, Aman began collaborating on a sensitive restoration project, and the future of these historic marvels was secured

 

A DECADE ON, AMANYANGYUN IS APPROACHING COMPLETION

The ethereal camphor forest sets the tone for a peaceful, introspective retreat, where old and new, natural and manmade, coexist in perfect harmony. A notable piece of China's past has been preserved for generations to come – and Amanyangyun is a living part of that history

Register your interest

Reservations will be open soon. To stay informed, register your interest below.