秘密花园

安缦京都隐于林间,山间不远处便是联合国教科文组织宝藏金阁寺,其他十六处世界遗产也近在咫尺,包括龙安寺禅宗石景花园、风景如画的仁和寺。鹰峰及其邻近地区是十六和十七世纪手工艺者——尤其是纺织工的天堂。据说他们是安缦京都花园的原创设计师,安缦京都最近的所有者也是出于纪念这些纺织工人而翻新这座花园,在其间设计了一座纺织博物馆。

Aman Kyoto Experience Secret Garden Aman Kyoto Experience Secret Garden Aman Kyoto Experience Secret Garden

与精神世界相接

传统日式园林的精髓或是专注于永生的道教,或是以升天重生为主题的佛教。花园被设计成一种连接人与精神世界的媒介,因此通常与宗教关联。安缦京都花园出自著名的景观设计师下田彰宏教授之手,以传统日式园林连接精神世界的方式连接人与自然。

茂密枫林中,树冠如云飘渺浮动

花园设计不仅融入自然,也创造一处赏心悦目的精致空间。枫树林精巧布置,树冠如云飘渺浮动,上下绿荫衬托辉映。枫树林之上是本土常青树,如用餐阁上方的日本雪松和主长廊两侧的香樟树。枫树林之下是长青灌木丛,有日本马醉木、日本茶花、日本蓝栎,覆盖着一层发着绿光的长青苔藓。

四季花园

安缦花园宛如万花筒般随四季变幻。冬季的山茶花映衬着花园里四季常青的日本雪松、马醉木和郁郁葱葱的木蕨,蔚为壮观,二月梅花绽放,预示着春天的到来。三月和四月看著名的樱花盛景,夏季繁花似锦,杜鹃、牡丹、绣球和鸢尾花争奇斗艳。秋季,花园里的日本枫树艳红似火,美丽的红色和橙色树叶与五颜六色的菊花争相夺目。花园里还栽种着一些本地稀有物种,包括日本细辛,或名“野生姜”。

Secret Garden

Aman Kyoto shares its forested slopes with nearby Unesco-protected ‘Golden Temple’ - sixteen other World Heritage Sites are located nearby, including Ryoan-ji’s Zen rock garden, and Ninna-ji Temple with its picturesque grounds. Takagamine and its neighbouring districts were havens for artisans in the 16th and 17th centuries – in particular weavers. Said to be the original designers of Aman Kyoto’s garden, they are also the reason for the garden’s revival by the property’s most recent owner, who envisaged a textile museum in its midst. 

Aman Kyoto Experience Secret Garden Aman Kyoto Experience Secret Garden Aman Kyoto Experience Secret Garden

Connections to the spiritual world  

The essence of traditional Japanese gardens lies in either Taoism with a focus on immortality, or Buddhism with its theme of rebirth in paradise. Gardens were designed as a medium to connect people to the spiritual world and were therefore usually associated with religious institutions. Designed by renowned landscape architect, Professor Shimoda, the garden at Aman Kyoto connects people to nature in the same way that Japanese gardens were traditionally connected to the spiritual world 

The maple trees canopies float like clouds  

The gardens were designed in such a way so as not to simply let nature take over, but to create a refined and aesthetically pleasing space. The maple trees are carefully placed so that their canopies float like clouds between two green layers. Above them are local evergreen trees, such as Japanese cedars over The Living Pavilion, and Camphor trees lining the main promenade. Underneath, evergreen shrubs such as Japanese andromeda, Japanese camellia, Japanese blue oaks, are blanketed by a luminous carpet of evergreen moss. 

A garden for all seasons  

Aman Kyoto’s garden changes like a kaleidoscope with the seasons. Winter’s camellias are spectacular against the garden’s evergreen Japanese cedars, andromeda and lush wood ferns, until February’s plum blossoms signal spring’s arrival. March and April’s famous cherry blossoms segue into summer’s plethora of blooms, from azaleas and peonies, to hydrangeas and irises. Autumn sets the garden’s Japanese maples on fire, as their magnificent red and orange foliage competes for attention with multi-hued chrysanthemums. The garden also features some rare endemic species, including asarum nipponicum, or ‘wild ginger’